Conference Management System

Conference Management System

General Information

General Information > Visa

Welcome To the 1st Asian Conference on Ergonomics and Design 2014

Wednesday, May 21 ? Saturday, 24 2014, Ramada Plaza Hotel Jeju, South Korea


A. Visa-Free Entry

There are numerous daily flights between Jeju and 10 different cities in Japan, China, Taiwan and the Philippines.
The number of routes is expected to increase.

Country : City (Flights per week)
1) Japan : Nagoya (10), Tokyo (14), Osaka (14), Fukuoka (12)
2) China : Beijing (14), Shanghai (58), Shenyang (6)
3) Taiwan : Taipei (84) and Kaohsiung (14)
4) Philippines : Manila (4)
(As of January 2008)

B. Direct International Flights to Jeju

Jeju also offers a very flexible entry/departure policy, which allows visitors to stay without a visa for up to 30 days when visitors enter into Jeju directly from abroad not through Incheon or Gimpo airport. If visitors transit at Incheon or Gimpo, they need a visa clearance according to their nationalities. Visa-free Entry to Jeju: 180 Countries (Only 11 countries are required to apply for a visa: Afghanistan, Cuba, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Nigeria, Macedonia, Palestine, Sudan, and Syria)

C. Transfer via Major Hub Airports

Visitors from countries without direct flights may easily travel to Jeju through major airports such as those in Tokyo, Osaka, Beijing, and Shanghai.

D. Transfer via Incheon International Airport

Incheon International Airport is the gateway to Korea. It is served by 67 international airlines from 51 countries.
Passengers can either transfer to a direct flight to Jeju from Incheon, or move to Gimpo Airport and transfer to a domestic flight from there.
It is a one hour-flight from Incheon or Gimpo to Jeju, and more than 90 flights operate daily. The Jeju aviation council recently decided to increase the number of flights between Incheon and Jeju.
To get to Gimpo Airport from Incheon, visitors must take a shuttle bus or high-speed rail. It takes approximately 30 minutes, and shuttle buses run every 5 minutes.